top of page

Summer Smoothie Bowls

I always struggle with ideas for delicious and nutritious breakfasts. Now that it's getting warmer, smoothie bowls can be a great solution. One of my favorites is a strawberry bowl. I blend up strawberries with a banana and a spoonful of yogurt, pour it into a bowl, then top it with shredded coconut, sliced almonds, seeds and some gluten free granola. This bowl is packed with vitamins, minerals, fiber, protein and healthy fats to start your day or use as an anytime snack. Enjoy!

I like to use this Trader Joe's blend of toasted ancient grains and seeds in my bowls. Play around with different toppings to find your favorite combination!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page