top of page

Getting back on track

Now that summer is upon us, our regular household routines have gone out the window. To top that off, we were on vacation for a while so healthy eating and exercise were not the highest priority. When I'm on vacation, I take a complete break. I enjoy heavy restaurant meals, eat less fruits/veggies, drink lots of coffee, enjoy lots of treats and I take a break from regular exercise. It's actually good for us to have a physical and emotional break once in a while. The most important thing is to return to healthy habits and routines after taking a break. What I've found to be helpful is to pick one or two things to focus on for a few days as I ease back in. For example, this week, I'm going to hone in on exercising first thing in the morning and drinking plenty of water. I know that starting with those two things will get me moving in the right direction.

What will you do to kick-start your week?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page