top of page

Riced Broccoli!

I love finding new and creative ways to get my veggies in! I know lots of people love to use cauliflower as a rice alternative, but my family and I just can't seem to embrace the flavor of cauliflower. I recently tried riced broccoli and loved it! You can rice it yourself by using fresh broccoli and a cheese grater or food processor. Or, do what I do and buy it pre-riced from Trader Joe's or another health food or grocery store. I sauteed some garlic in avocado oil over medium heat, added the riced broccoli until lightly sauteed, then seasoned it with sea salt. This makes for a quick, easy and healthy side dish or rice alternative.

What's your favorite new way to get more veggies in?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page