top of page

Easy Weekend Breakfast

One of my go-to breakfasts for a weekend morning is fried eggs and veggies. I start with pastured eggs as they have the highest nutrient density. One of my favorite brands is Vital Farms. Their eggs are packed with healthy fats and nutrients like choline and beta carotene (the deeper the yellow/orange color of the yolk, the better - the color reflects the density of beta carotene in the yolk).

I typically fry an egg or two, then set it aside while I stir fry some mixed greens and slice up a tomato. The mixed greens go really well with sauteed garlic. If I'm feeling a bit lazy like I was today, I skip chopping fresh garlic and opt for some garlic spread on the side.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page