top of page

What's your vice?

We all have a vice... that go-to food or beverage that takes all of our worries and cares away for a few moments. For me, it's coffee, sugar or a combination of both! One treat that I simply can't say "no" to is chocolate covered espresso beans. The kick of caffeine and hint of sweetness keep calling me until the package is empty!

So, how do we handle these vices? We can avoid them completely; although in my own experience, abstinence tends to backfire in the long run. So, I tend to follow one of two plans:

1) I buy them when they call to me, enjoy them without guilt, and move on with the rest of my day. OR 2) I keep them out of the house, and only buy/enjoy them when I'm explicitly planning to for a special occasion or treat... again guilt free!

Remember, it's totally fine to enjoy treats once in a while as long as they are part of a generally healthy lifestyle with good food and regular exercise.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page