top of page

Finding ways to stay calm

In the midst of everything that is going on with the COVID-19 pandemic, it's now more important than ever to stay calm. What this looks like for each person is unique, but it's important to carve out time each day for things that bring you a sense of joy and peace. I thought I would share a few things that help me to manage my stress during this unprecedented time.

1) Coffee! I start my day with a giant latte. This brings me into my happy place immediately. One benefit of all this time spent at home is that I have finally mastered the art of frothing almond milk.

2) News Time - While I'm enjoying my coffee, I catch up on the news, then deliberately set it aside. I want to be informed, but I don't want the news to consume my thoughts all day long.

3) Laughter - I listen to things that make me smile. My new favorite is a podcast called Staying In by Emily and Kumail. These two find humor in (and give great advice on) the little things related to daily life at home.

What are you doing to keep calm?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page